Art National Honor Society

Club is approved to operate during 20-21 school year. Students who have studied Art for one full year and who have maintained an average of 85 or above are eligible for induction into the National Art Honor Society. Membership offers recognition for high achievement in the Visual Arts and promotes awareness of art in the community.

Advisor(s):

Claudia O'Connor
Email:COConnor@rbrhs.org
 

Buccaneer

Club approved to operate during the 20-21 school year

Advisor(s):

Cass Dorn
Email: cdorn@rbrhs.org
 

Chamber Choir

Club approved to operate during the 20-21 school year. The Red Bank Regional High School Chamber Singers are a small select ensemble committed to performing difficult choral music. It is an auditioned ensemble taken primarily from the Concert Choir, and meets weekly on an extra-curricular basis for rehearsal. The Chamber Singers have performed throughout New Jersey as well as toured with the Concert Choir to Canada, Europe and throughout the USA.

Advisor(s):

Brian Krajcik
bkrajcik@rbrhs.org
 

Community Service

Advisor(s):

Rebecca Stevenson
 

Computer Science Club

Club currently on hold.

Advisor(s):

Open
 

Culinary Club

Culinary Club currently on hold.

Advisor(s):

 

Cyber Teams

Club approved to operate during the 20-21 school year. Students apply cyber skills to compete in contests throughout the year including: NYU-Poly CSAW Forensics contest, AFA Cyberpatriot Challenge, FBLA Technology Contests, Cyberlympics and CyberAces/Net Wars. All students are welcome regardless of experience or background in technology.

Advisor(s):

Jeremy Milonas
Email:jmilonas@rbrhs.org
 

English National Honor Society

Club is approved to operate during 20-21 school year.

Advisor(s):

Andrew Forrest
Email:AForrest@rbrhs.org
 

Environmental Club

Club approved to operate during 20-21 school year. The Environmental Club is an environmentally focused group intent on defending our Earth from polluters and those who destroy our natural resources by all means effective, practical, and possible. Overall, the environmental club’s mission is to make the entire student body more aware, and it needs a core group of students and the cooperation of everyone in the building to make it a success. https://www.rbrhs.org/wt/hussey/EnvironmentalClub.htm

Advisor(s):

David Hussey
dhussey@rbrhs.org
 

Fellowship of Christian Athletes

Club approved to operate during 20-21 school year. The FCA is an international Christian organization dedicated to encouraging and helping students in their spiritual journey. This FCA huddle focuses on personal growth reaching out to others, and having fun in the process. All students are welcome to participate, whether they are involved in athletics or not.

Advisor(s):

Jennamarie DeVito
jdevito@rbrhs.org
 

French National Honor Society

Club is approved to operate during 20-21 school year. Students who study French for two years, continue to a third year, and who maintain an average of 87 or above are eligible for induction into the French National Honor Society. The group strives for better understanding of the French language and the culture of French-speaking people.

Advisor(s):

Nancy Ronayne
Email:nronayne@rbrhs.org
 

Future Business Leaders of America

Club approved to operate during 20-21 school year

Advisor(s):

Louis Villano
Email:LVillano@rbrhs.org
 

FUTURE EDUCATORS OF AMERICA

Club approved to operate during 20-21 school year. The Future Educators' Association allows students interested in the field of education to meet and learn of the many career opportunities available in our school systems. Activities allow the members to view teachers/educators in action and to discuss the field with experienced administrators, teachers and other educational professionals.

Advisor(s):

Michelle Spencer
Email:mspencer@rbrhs.org
 
Michele Spencer
Email: mspencer@rbrhs.org

GSA

Club is currently operating during the 2020-2021 school year.

Advisor(s):

Stacy Liss
Email:SLiss@rbrhs.org
 

INTERACT/KEY CLUB

Club approved to operate during 20-21 school year. Interact is a service club that gives young people an opportunity to participate in fun, meaningful service projects while developing leadership skills and meeting new friends.

Advisor(s):

Nancy Ronayne
nronayne@rbrhs.org
 

Math League

Club is currently on hold. Math League is a great opportunity for mathematically-talented students to participate in an academic contest that presents challenging non-routine problems. There are 6 meets held at area high schools from September to March. Twelve students from RBR can participate in each meet. Each participant takes the individual contest, which is a set of 5 open-ended questions.

Advisor(s):

Kimberly Gonzalez
Email: Kgonzolez@rbrhs.org
 

MOCK TRIAL

Club is currently on hold. The Mock Trial program is sponsored by the New Jersey State Bar Foundation, which supplies the script for a court case to each high school participating in the program. Students are expected to prepare the case for the “mock trials” that are conducted before a sitting judge (or practicing attorney acting as a judge) in interscholastic competitions occurring in the Monmouth County Court House in Freehold.

Advisor(s):

Whitney Ooms
wooms@rbrhs.org
 

Multi-Cultural Club

Club is approved to operate during 20-21 school year

Advisor(s):

Yvette Mendoza
ymendoza@rbrhs.org
 
Keith Savarese
Email:ksavarese@rbrhs.org

National Honor Society

Club is approved to operate during 20-21 school year. The National Honor Society (NHS) is the nation's premier organizations established to recognize outstanding high school students. More than just an honor roll, NHS serves to honor those students who have demonstrated excellence in the areas of Scholarship, Leadership, Service, and Character. Students who are accepted into the National Honor Society focus on community service projects and fundraising throughout the year.

Advisor(s):

Tara Marrero
Email:tmarrero@rbrhs.org
 
Christopher Desiere
cdesiere@rbrhs.org

National Technical Honor Society

Club approved to operate during the 2020-2021 school year. National Technical Honor Society - The mission of NTHS is to recognize outstanding student achievement in technical education and to encourage students to reach for higher levels of achievement, develop self-esteem and pride. In the junior year, students will be eligible for recognition as an NTHS honor student based on their performance in technology courses and in the school community.

Advisor(s):

Ashley Studd and Daniel Cooperman
Email: astudd@rbrhs.org , dcooperman@rbrhs.org
 

RBR Theater Company

Advisor(s):

Reuben Jackson
Email:rjackson@rbrhs.org
 

Science League

Club is currently on hold.

Advisor(s):

Tracey Klatt
Email:TKlatt@rbrhs.org
 

Spanish National Honor Society

Club approved to operate during the 2020-2021 school year. Student in SNHS do community service and enjoy learning Spanish and immersing in cultural activities.

Advisor(s):

Keith Savarese
Email:ksavarese@rbrhs.org
 

Strings Chamber

Club approved to operate during 20-21 school year. Red Bank Chamber Ensemble The Red Bank Chamber Ensemble is a component of the Red Bank Regional High School Visual and Performing Arts Academy. The Ensemble provides orchestra experience and ensemble training for string students in the Red Bank Regional School District , and it is open to all district area high school and advanced middle school students.

Advisor(s):

Jeffrey Boga
Email:jboga@rbrhs.org
 

Student Council

Club approved to operate during the 20-21 school year. Student Council is the organizing club of Red Bank Regional. Officers are elected by the entire student body. Each study hall selects a representative to attend meetings held by the officers. Student Council hosts the annual homecoming festivities and blood drive.

Advisor(s):

Katharine Kerber-Cosentino
kkerber-costention@rbrhs.org
 
Eric Melone
emelone@rbrhs.org