Child Study Team

  •      The Child Study Team consists of a certified school psychologist, certified learning disabilities teacher consultant (LDT-C), and a certified school social worker. Members of the Child Study Team serve the needs of approximately 200 classified students. Their responsibilities include the coordination of initial, reevaluation and annual IEP meetings. Each classified student is assigned a case manager. The case manager is responsible for all state mandated notifications to the parent and child including prior written notice correspondence and Parental Rights in Special Education (PRISE). When a student requires evaluation, the IEP Team determines which evaluations are necessary to complete the process. The case manager acts as an integral component to coordinate the student's regular and special education needs.

     

    The Child Study Team

     

    Supervisor--Erin Pinto

    epinto@rbrhs.org; ext. 231

     

    School Psychologist - Dr. Suzanne Alvarado

    salvarado@rbrhs.org; ext. 234

     

     School Social Worker--Brigid Laudermilch

    blaudermilch@rbrhs.org; ext. 442

     

    Learning Disabilities Teacher Consultant--Audrey McGarry

    amcgarry@rbrhs.org; ext. 461

     

    School Psychologist--Erika Picca

    epicca@rbrhs.org; ext. 413 

     

    Learning Disabilities Teacher Consultant--Teresa Shulman

    tshulman@rbrhs.org; ext. 439 

     

    Speech Language Pathologist--Erinmarie Ciallella

    eciallella@rbrhs.org; ext. 356

     

    Administrative Assistant--Linda Marcickiewicz

    lmarcickiewicz@rbrhs.org; ext. 273